The RNASA Foundation

The RNASA Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors (see below), a majority of whom must be members in good standing of the Space Center Rotary Club. The officers include the chairman who oversees and approves all decisions affecting the operation of the Foundation; the vice chairman; the treasurer who prepares and monitors the budget, and pays the bills; and the secretary who keeps the minutes and also maintains the data base.

The RNASA Committee serves the board and includes the directors, officers, corporate officers not serving as directors, the current Space Center Rotary Club president, the Foundation's historians, the Stellar Award's Committee chairman, the banquet facility coordinator in charge of ticket and table sales, the Foundation's contract lawyer, the Foundation's accountant who tallies the votes for the space trophy winner, the NASA and Air Force liaisons, the program book coordinator, the event production manager, the trophy coordinator, the webmaster, the publicity coordinator, and dedicated Rotarians who help with hospitality, logistics, mailings, ushering, and contacting speakers and guests.

The RNASA Foundation Board and Committee meet monthly to carry out the responsibilities of organizing, managing, and conducting the annual Rotary National Award for Space Achievement event.

2010 RNASA Board of Directors

Geoff Atwater (Treasurer)	Gary Johnson	Bill Taylor (Vice Chairman)
Bill Geissler	Tim Kropp	Dan Weber
Rodolfo González (Chairman)	Jon McKinnie	Bob Wren
Mike Hernandez	Frank Perez	

2010 RNASA Committee Members

Back row: Steven Fredrickson, Bob Wren, Frank Perez, Geoff Atwater (Treasurer), Rodolfo González (Chairman), Duane Ross, Mike Hernandez, S. John Wilkins III, Tim Kropp, Daniel B. Weber. Middle row: Floyd Bennett, Jon McKinnie, Jayant Ramakrishnan, Jennifer Mitchell, Kippy Caraway, Shelley Baccus, Bill Taylor (Vice Chairman), Bill Geissler, Gary Johnson. Front row: Branelle Cibuzar, Mary Alys Cherry, L. Jean Walker (Secretary), Marianne Dyson, Sheila Self. *Not pictured*: *Jeffrey* Carr, Irene Chan, Ann Charles, Lindsey Cousins, Susan Gomez, David Hamblin, Marcus Havican, Jack Lister.



Photo credit: J. Pamela Photography